Our team

The Autism Hub and Reading Centre team is a multi-disciplinary group of educators.

Every team member has extensive school experience, with passion in specific areas of expertise relevant to our services.

Autism Coaches are located in Department of Education and Training regions, while Reading Coaches are based at the Reading Centre premises.

Executive Director - Christopher Lassig

Christopher Lassig 

Chris has more than 20 years' experience in school and educational leadership, having worked as a teacher, principal and not-for-profit CEO. He brings to the role of Executive Director extensive experience in secondary and special school settings, across a range of contexts.

He has a strong interest in maximising the engagement of students with disabilities in learning, particularly through a positive approach to supporting behaviour.

To form the Autism Hub and Reading Centre, Chris has drawn on his experience as a Teaching and Learning Auditor to support the improvement journey of schools and, most recently, Executive Director of School Autonomy and Improvement, State Schools - Performance.


Autism Hub

Director - Vicky Booth

Vicky Booth 


Manager - Jandee Laidlaw

Jandee Laidlaw 


Autism Coaches

Far North Queensland Region - Angela Connors

Angela Connors 


North Queensland Region - Jay Sharma

Jay Sharma 


Central Queensland Region - Helen McLennan

Helen McLennan 


North Coast Region - Jill Baldry

Jill Baldry 


Metropolitan Region - Fran Lopez

Fran Lopez

South East Region - Michelle Hambly

Michelle Hambly

Darling Downs South West Region - Anna Moore

 Anna Moore 

Reading Centre

Manager - Lyn Hanlon
Lyn Hanlon 


Reading Coach - Rhonda Ellis

Rhonda Ellis 



Reading Coach - Kate Oudyn

Kate Oudyn 


Reading Coach - Rebecca Glynn

Rebecca Glynn 


Senior Advisor - Speech Language Therapy - Jenny Peach (no photo)

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback.

Rate this page

How useful was the information on this page?

Other feedback (optional)
Last reviewed 07 April 2017
Last updated 19 September 2017